Where in the World?

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? Would it be Italy? Greece? Ireland? Israel? Australia? England? France? Madagascar? Or maybe even Alaska? I want to go to all of these places some day! It is one of my life goals to travel the world (or at least most of the world). But what a lot of us don’t realize is how diverse our country is–America has oceans and mountains, hot weather and cold weather, you name it, we have it. And I am certainly not an avid traveler or anything (I’ve been to a few Caribbean islands on a cruise, the Bahamas, Israel, and only about 6 of our 50 states). The beauty of traveling is at our fingertips–sure, it would be amazing to travel to other countries, but I bet there is so much you haven’t seen in America.

Have you seen the beaches of Florida or California or Rhode Island, namely? Or the mountains of Colorado, Utah, upstate New York? Have you gone skiing in Vermont? I challenge you to all of these adventures in our diverse country. And the list is endless from there–I only scraped the surface. I absolutely would love to travel all around the world, but my point is there is so much that we’re (or at least just me) missing out on right in our backyards! Go explore our beautiful country and let me know of your experiences.

P.S. I bet you’re wondering why I am writing this post. I guess there is no reason in particular (sorry if you were looking for one). Walking into the den in my house, I saw globe tucked away on the floor and realized I don’t remember the last time I looked at one. Nowadays, with GPSs and the Internet, globes are passe. Well, I started looking at the it and spinning it around and just thought it was so cool. It made me think of how much I have yet to see and explore in this world. I can’t wait to see what (traveling) is in store for me in the future!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

